• Register
Review RSS Feed Sins Of Our Past
8 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Sep 20th, 2014

although unfinished, this story was cool and had some very original ideas and a very interesting story. Would hope chapter 2 gets released.

Was a bit short though

Red Waters - Amnesia custom story
8 Review

Mod Review by MODLOVER43 on Sep 20th, 2014

nowhere near as impressive as destiny rebellion but it still had some cool features and an interesting story.

Worth a try

Amnesia: The Dark Descent
10 Review

Game Review by Alarconte on Sep 20th, 2014

With no doubt, The dark descent achieved the most dark and terrorific ambient of games in the last decade, thing lot's of AAA games never achieved.

While having not over the top graphics (sometimes just average), and a bit of hardcore gameplay or unintuitive puzzles, the excellent narrative and atmosphere of the game make you go and go on to end of the story.

Amazing experience for all publics.

Memento
8 Review

Mod Review by Alex07Taylor on Sep 20th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This was a pretty great mod, I have to say. I will list some positives and negatives.

Positives:
- I like the idea of summoning the monster, and you carried it out nicely.
- Fairly detailed maps, and the lighting was well done.
- OK storyline
- Good use of pacing
- Intense stealth scene with the Suitor at the window.
- Good item placement

Negatives:
- I was confused at how the Memento's were placed in my journal, and where I started off at.
- Predictable jumpscares
- Easy and repetitive puzzles

Overall it was a good mod, I enjoyed playing it. ^_^

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by Anarked on Sep 20th, 2014

Great Mod. And thanks to those who worked on it. The only thing I do not like is the ugly face of the characters, and they all look the same. The scenery and buildings compared to Anno Domini and Brytemwalda are poor, but for me is ok. Small details bother me a bit, like a castle appears on the map as a fortress of stone, but is a wooden fortress, but in the end none of this disturbs a lot. It seems to me that it is still not a closed work. But it is playable.

And Even though many players are dissatisfied with many aspects and developers (with Cozur I think because it seems the only one working on this mod) this is one of the best mods made ​​to MBW. I think it is possible to implement much more in this mod, Cozur speaks not, but it has mods MBW with flyable helicopters, giant monsters, orcs, magic, zombies and all sorts of crazy stuff, so it's not impossible to get simple things like White Walkers and other things, but who are working in this mod alone is not able to do this, this mod needs of developers. if the current developers are refusing to receive useful help, that's a shame.

Nova Aetas
8 Review

Mod Review by TitusMedes on Sep 20th, 2014

Fantastic mod, though its somewhat buggy for now, I like the new troops and systems.Keep it up!

Time Distortion
7 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 19th, 2014

I thought the textures were pretty cool. The ending kind of sucked.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by AIbatrion on Sep 19th, 2014

Sure it's not done yet but the foundation is great. No pointless systems or restrictions, just pure fun. With a complete map and the author's planned armor sets it might as well be a commercial release.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Joccend on Sep 19th, 2014

Hot damn you want this review to be 150 characters? Well, it's good. Dev isn't a douche rocket. His name isn't Cozur. Sounds pretty good to me. Holy god it isn't 150 characters yet? What about now?

Survivalist
8 Review

Game Review by Rooma92 on Sep 19th, 2014

this game is Really breath taking, i sometimes feel thats am the one tryin to survive , its really awsome game

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by garalos on Sep 19th, 2014

love mods that can put you in worlds we love. and no matter how long it takes i cant help but wait on the edge of my seat for the updates on mods like this

ENKI DIDILA - The First Step
9 Review

Game Review by Yazorius on Sep 19th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Originalité d'un gameplay RPG au service d'un jeu d'aventure/puzzle. Simple et complexe à la fois, ce jeu (qui n'est qu'au stade de "prototype" selon l'auteur) a déjà tout d'un grand. Avec une durée de vie plus longue (avec plus de lieux, comme ceux que semble promettre la cascade), un scénario plus précis et quelques éléments d'ambiance plus poussés (documents à lire, musiques de fond, ...), ce jeu sera en tout point une réussite. Il me tarde de découvrir ce que cette magnifique chrysalide va donner par la suite !

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
10 Review

Mod Review by Farelegost on Sep 19th, 2014

Just wow... This mod is everything, and I mean EVERYTHING I could ever dream of. Perfect in every way. Being a Tolkien fan (not so much a Peter Jackson's) this mod is the only thing i play on mount and blade since i discovered it!

The Midnight Game
9 Review

Game Review by alldatcheese on Sep 19th, 2014

I like how it was done, the environment was beautiful, I love the simulator-styled gameplay where it's completely realistic with the matches minigame, I love how the atmosphere is set.

9/10 - Very good.

Feast of the Damned
5 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 18th, 2014

Jumpscare fest. Not really my kind of custom story.

Victoria Ultimate
10 Review

Mod Review by TheGamerCanada on Sep 18th, 2014

to amazing balance in this game into adding 100+ more hours into this game you have made this mod a game of it self. i would fix some stuff though. First countries like Canada have very small units amount witch makes it harder really. but that just a small thing that wont make this mod unplayable or none fun. its very well balanced though (for a mod). Wars can last from years to weeks. Realism like you build a big army you have to have a industry that can support it and if you have a better in technology or just fighting experience army but facing a bigger army in numbers you might win. Witch i find really realistic. Not only that the immigration makes sense countries that have more jobs or that are not in a war will get a bigger immigration rate or countries like Canada or Australia who need immigration will get it. Really i had a blast and still will have a blast, if you want a wayy more better game then Victoria get this

Harvest: Massive Encounter
10 Review

Game Review by knittel on Sep 18th, 2014

Awesome TD, I played this game a lot.
+Mod Support (at least doubles the content)
+5 Game Modes
+no minions just walk on a path TD
+this game brings the "easy to learn - hard to master" to the point.

Rift: The Horror of 145
9 Review

Mod Review by Humeba on Sep 18th, 2014

I thought this was a very good custom story. The story was good, it had some challenging puzzles and it was very big. It could have used a few more scares. I hope to see more from you.

Nova Aetas
8 Review

Mod Review by Sir_Monkeys on Sep 18th, 2014

AMAZING but a wee little buggy and a few things are not finished. when its finished maybe a 10/10.

Magicite
7 Review

Game Review by SigThrottle on Sep 18th, 2014

Very fun, huge replay for a super simple game. I've got 38 hours in so far. My wife has 43! Multiplayer needs A LOT of work though. The game get's very laggy, and eventually crashes. Also, it has no chat system nor trade system.

The crafting is fun but it feels unfinished (Too few items, no repairing.) Bonuses to weapons and tools is nice, but what about armor?

Combat is well done from melee to archery. The different weapon speeds keep the game balanced while the spells allow for personal style.

Luck is a huge factor and can really set the pace for your game. This can be fun until you reach a level (as a player) where you are investing one or two hours per game. At that point it seems like less fun.

On a similar note, the towns' shops and item buy back system is wonky. Items have huge prices but only sell for a single coin. Items for sale are also totally random - again, potentially bottle-necking progress if you can't afford or just can't use the items for sale. Inevitably, you'll end up with more money than you can use and unavailable items you need.

So far I've had a lot of fun with Magicite and will probably get another 50 hours of enjoyment out of it. I do, though, hope the updates keep coming, as well as additional content!

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
The AMC TC
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (engine)
DarkPlaces engine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+