• Register
RSS feed Perisno
10 Review

Mod Review by noobsmoke69 on Dec 2nd, 2015

I have found very few bugs and since this mod is still a work in progress i expect these to be fixed. The only problem i really have is I like it when my men charge right in and i don't have to tell them to charge when i start the battle, but I can not figure out how to make that happen.

Five Nights at Freddy's 4: The Final Chapter
10 Review

Game Review by Shadubn on Dec 1st, 2015

All of the FNaF games are amazing, but this one's the best and scariest. 10 outta 10, would change my pants again.

Kumoon : Ballistic Physics Puzzle
8 Review

Game Review by Alterity on Dec 1st, 2015

Kumoon is a well thought out FPS puzzle game. While I didn't play with an Oculus Rift, the game is a lot of fun. Kumoon certainly takes the puzzle FPS genre in an different direction - accuracy and timing are still key to success, but the player needs to take keep in mind a little basic physics: where and how fast will blocks(and your shots) fall. Chaining together falling blocks will net high points, but only if they fall fast enough - and as long as you don't fire any more shots.

Overall the difficulty was low to medium (the hard levels weren't a large challenge) - however the levels were beautifully designed and just exploring the level to get a notion of how to beat a level was fun. The music and character design were similarly well done.

The only real complaints I have are with the options menus - some of the menus are a bit weird and parts aren't explained as well as I'd like. Not being able to remap the keys (at least in the version I played) was a bit of a negative note, and the game didn't provide much information to the user on how to actually play the game.

Well done!

Space Engineers
10 Review

Game Review by Dan1989 on Dec 1st, 2015

Very big Planets full destructible.
Nice Gamemechanic (Physics, Building, Deformation)

Ships can break in many pieces or deform.
You can nearly build anything you want and fly or drive with them.
Sensors, timerblocks and so on give you the opportunity to build full automatic things.

The best early access Game I've ever seen.

10 Review

Game Review by Fr0z3nw1ngs on Dec 1st, 2015

Fun game with an awesome combat simulator!
No pay-to-win!
Fantastic community, and developers are always around to support you!
Might be a bit confusing to start with. But once u find an alliance you will soon get into it ;)

Heritage of Hussaria mod
9 Review

Mod Review by Kriegtooth on Dec 1st, 2015

Heritage of Hussaria is a wonderful mod that adds plenty of beautiful new items and new soldiers. The variety greatly improves on the vanilla With Fire and Sword. The only negatives are that, as of the current version, there is little expansion to the basics of the game. I highly recommend Heritage of Hussaria to anyone playing With Fire and Sword

The Investigation
2 Review

Mod Review by prenz on Dec 1st, 2015

Sorry but...
Bad light, just another search the key.
Monster really easy to cheat and their no longer fear does.
Boring cheap scares (their no longer fear does).
Stupid mazes to search a stupid key (go back, go forward, then go back and forward again to open another empty room).
Empty rooms.
Old environment.
Definitely, there is nothing to add or create on Amnesia game.

Five Nights at Freddy's 4: The Final Chapter
10 Review

Game Review by RafaGamer0 on Dec 1st, 2015

Five Nights at Freddy's 4 was the scariest game of the series, the game looks great, creepy and with a good story. Scott really outdid doing this game.

Space Engineers
10 Review

Game Review by gddr9 on Dec 1st, 2015

Space engineers has come a long way from its initial release. The developers are awesome, giving weekly updates which add new features and bug fixes.
With the recent addition of planets the game has become even more awesome. Amazing sceneries and ever expanding features really make this the best Open world voxel game of the year for me.

10 Review

Game Review by Sven2 on Dec 1st, 2015

Clonk is like the mother of all sandboxing games. It's a great mixture of Worms, Settlers, Terraria and Minecraft in 2D. Can be played alone, cooperatively and against each other online.

SOCOM: Insurgency
9 Review

Mod Review by ubernubz on Dec 1st, 2015

Great mod! I didn't really play SOCOM in its glory days but this mod makes me think I really missed out. Good community, good maps, and just plain fun.

10 Review

Mod Review by Dlich on Dec 1st, 2015

An excellent high fantasy mod, just the right amount of difficulty and reward for the game not to be too hard or too easy

Thea: The Awakening
10 Review

Game Review by luiner on Dec 1st, 2015

Amazing, I spend hours upon hours on it and still have not enough. Will send my villagers for the death again :D

Novus Inceptio
7 Review

Game Review by pictbrige on Dec 1st, 2015

Игра в конкретном состоянии на 02.12.2015 имеет состояние пре-альфы любой шаг не в верном направлении может погубить проект. Ребята работают с энтузиазмом и хорошей поддержкой пользователя. В отличии от других игр подобного жанра здесь много инноваторских идей, да и с учётом движка Unity всё выглядит прекрасно, игра оптимизирована на отлично, но крайне мало внутриигрового контента и непонятно как McMagic переведут проект в MMO с ужасной боевой системой . Пожелаем ребятам удачи и не угасающего энтузиазма

Space Engineers
10 Review

Game Review by geocolumbus on Dec 1st, 2015

An amazing game where you can build whatever spacecraft you want, fly around in space, battle in space, battle on planets, explore planets, and many, many other things! This is one of the best alpha games on steam!

gameplay aspects
-Building is fun and intuitive, opening the gates to many possibilities.

-There is a massive procedurally generated space for you to play in, and planets will soon be procedurally generated aswell, making infinite space to explore.

-Planets are very fun to explore, build on, and even fight on. They are by far the best aspect of Space Engineers

Empyrion - Galactic Survival
9 Review

Game Review by iamfelonious on Dec 1st, 2015

Seriously, what is not to love about this game. While it is still in the very early stages of development, there is already a LOT to do. Changes are being made all the time. The Dev's are on the ball 99.99% of the time and are not afraid to a) defend an idea or b) drop a failed idea. The Dev's listen to the fans, even when the fans are rude, as long as they point is valid. We already have dedicated servers and the proper Solar System is just around the corner. Epic space battles and many crash landings on alien planets, coming very soon.

The Investigation
2 Review

Mod Review by KrustiClawn on Dec 1st, 2015


- A few creative ideas here and there
- Story was longer than I expected it to be


- Very basic level design with zero details
- Cliché storyline we have all heard a thousand times before
- Story had no plot twists at all
- 100% key quests
- 100% jumpscares
- No music, almost no sound effects
- Monsters always spawn when you enter a certain area or pick up a certain object. Hiding spots are always nearby. Way too easy to escape/hide from them

Level design and scares:

You have a few creative ideas here and there, but besides that, the mapping is way too basic and every room is way too big. I don't know why every new mapper make rooms 3 times larger than they need to be. Instead of making huge, empty rooms and corridors, make the rooms smaller, or add more furnitures and details.

I would love to see more details, but also more work with the lightning. Every room was pitch black, or had a few candles here and there.

The only scare you made is jumpscares. I promise you, everyone with amnesia experience have seen that kind of corpse jumpscare a million times before. Not only is it overused, but it ruins the atmopshere. Jumpscares can work if they are cleaver and used in a good amount, but they should never be the only type of scare in a story.

Story and puzzles:

The story is also very cliché, but what ruined it for me is the fact that everything was so obvious. One note and I knew exactly what the story was about. No plot twists whatsoever. You guys tried in several notes to make it mysterious "what is this place?" "Who could have done this?" but it was obvious from the first note who the responsible was.

The puzzles are almost non existing. A story with the same quest (key quests in this case), used over and over again will also ruin the experience, because, like with the story, there are no surprises. Next time, add more quests. You need to find a code for a door, you need to find a secret lever, even the crowbar quest is better than using only keys.


Silence. Everywhere, in every map. Add music and sound effects please. Adding appropriate music can make maps so much scarier.



You said it's your first story and it shows. Everything, level design, story, scares and scripting is very basic.

I suggest you practice more, and perhaps open maps made by other users and look around, see how they made their maps, see what opportunites you have. I think you can learn a lot that way.

I know the score is low, but that's because I rate every story the same way, regardless of the authors experience. It's not a bad start, you know the basics with scripting and level design. Now, improve it and your next story, if you make another one, will be better for sure.

Oh yeah, one last thing. No need to start a sentence with "but". Every sentence in the notes are very short. Instead of writing like this:

"I don't know where he went. But I know he is here somewhere."

Write like this:

"I don't know where he went, but I know he is here somewhere". Just a tip ^_^

2/10 - Very bad

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
10 Review

Game Review by UnalKaplan on Dec 1st, 2015

It's awesome! It's cool, cute, scary and interesting! I really liked it. I would want to play other games! I am waiting for a game like this.

Mount and Blade Warband Realistic Mod
9 Review

Mod Review by kdb983 on Dec 1st, 2015

I don't want to give it a perfect 10 unless it's finish, but I must say I LOVE this mod. Only issues I've ever had are crashes because of issues with my hardware (integrated graphics is a killer). Bugs are few and far, and rare to find unless you try. I've yet to find any issues, and most aren't game breaking even when they are found and patched. I can't wait to see what future updates will implement.

16th Century
10 Review

Mod Review by JeanNeige on Dec 1st, 2015

Wonderful mod. Just...perfect!
Recreates perfectly the 16th century.
Keep up the good work, lad! Hope there'll be some updates.

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
9.8 (game)
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (mod)
Elevator: Source
9.7 (engine)
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (mod)
9.7 (game)
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
9.6 (engine)
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (engine)
Xash3D Engine
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.6 (mod)
9.6 (game)
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (mod)
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
9.5 (game)
Garry’s Mod 10
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+
9.5 (game)
9.5 (mod)
9.5 (mod)
Floris Mod Pack