• Register
Review RSS Feed Paranoia 2: Savior
1 Review

Game Review by Dragonlord on Apr 27th, 2015

Game is unplayable. Hard-locks PC at the first monster encounter you need to reboot. Patch did not fix anything. Further patches will not be done according to the devs so for an unplayable game I'm forced to give a 1 I'm afraid. Bummer seeing what P1 had been in the past. Bad engine choice it looks like.

Bellum Imperii
9 Review

Mod Review by legionar123 on Apr 27th, 2015

Now, I'd give 10/10 to this mod without any problems, it's amazing like seriously amazing and well done mod. But I hate 2 things. First, f<number> commands needs to be fixed (Names of commands etc.), sometimes it happens that when you press custom made command instead custom made command you get original native command. It's sometimes really frustrating and the second thing I hate is those tiny letters at some situations. Anyways, except those 2 things, mod is really playable (needs more units for each faction though) and I really like it. One of the better ones I played!

StaudSoft's Synthetic World
8 Review

Game Review by saintskilled on Apr 27th, 2015

I played the game for several hours and I think it has much potential. There are some things missing like fluent water or good looking animals (the developer says that these are placeholders). But nevertheless you can already craft a lot of things. It has chests, doors, signs, torches and electric wires. And there are lots of different landscapes to explore. I created an igloo in the ice desert!

Nova Aetas
10 Review

Mod Review by GingyAjax on Apr 27th, 2015

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . .. . . . . .. .. . . . . .. . . . .. . .. .. . . .. . . . .. . . . . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . .. . .. .. . . .. .. . . . . . .. . .. . . . .. . . .. .. . .. .. . .. .. . . .. . .. . .. . . .. . .. . .. . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . .. . . . . .. . . . . . .. . . . .. .. .... . . .. . . .. . .. . . ... . .. . . . .. . .. . ... .. .. . .

The Attic
10 Review

Mod Review by TheScratchOfLP on Apr 27th, 2015

well done :) mmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm

Warsword Conquest
3 Review

Mod Review by MountBladerC on Apr 27th, 2015

-

Paranoia 2: Savior
6 Review

Game Review by Irespawnoften on Apr 27th, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

I don't think P2 is as good as P1, but I'm happy that it exists.

P2 picks up more or less right after the first, and it's not long until you find yourself deep underground bumping shoulders at the things that go bump in the night. This time around however, most of the monsters have been striped out and replaced with a generic zombie model, a few of which are still holding onto their weapons.
The only things close to the mutants of P1 are the new spiders, which make a brief appearance before being forgotten, and a type of zombie that makes a habit of throwing your gun across the room.
The standout of the new enemy roster is the new female zombie, with one certifiably creepy wake up animation, and an unsettling tendency of calmly striding toward you while it stares down at you with it's shining eyes.
Lastly, the clones also make a brief appearance at the end, shooting at you once again for reasons I'm not entirely sure of.

Weapons have been tweaked, now boasting spiffy new models and quality animations at the expense of not being able to hit the broad side of a barn. Iron sights are pretty much useless, and shooting from the hip is only marginally better.
The only gun that seems to shoot roughly where you point it is the RPK, which is great for my love of all things LMG, but boring for actual game play. Worst of these is a tie between the shotgun and the sniper rifle, the former just blows hot air, and the latter I'm pretty sure shot something behind me once.

Speaking of the sniper rifle, what the hell was up with the secret area you can first find it in? There's off the beaten track, and then there's not even in the same country anymore. I must have spent a good half hour trying to figure out where I was supposed to go from there the first time I played. Also on the subject of hidden items and areas, I'm pretty sure the groza exists, but I never found it despite drowning in grenades for it. The other possibility is that I'm just blind.

TL;DR

At the end of the day, I think the best way to describe Paranoia 2 is with an indecisive "alright" and a shrug. Play it if you loved the first one.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Chipi712 on Apr 26th, 2015

Amazing !
Some small bugs but are nothing compared with the fun
If you have any questions I would recommend go directly to his web site
I can't wait for the final version!

Lords of the Black Sun
10 Review

Game Review by Sziklamester on Apr 26th, 2015

Not bad game but still need a lot more content for become more playable and fun. The 10/10 given because I never give worser than this if I give a critic.

This game could improve more in the future if the devs wish to do.

The Night I Went Insane
4 Review

Mod Review by JPMsupreme777 on Apr 26th, 2015

I tried so hard, and got so far, but in the end, it doesn't even matter.

(cuz some glitchy bullshitt stopped me)

Evlat
10 Review

Mod Review by Soulreaver1234 on Apr 26th, 2015

Iam looking for something special. Im difenetly gonna try it and i'll write something more usefull, the description is nice and those screens just screaming: new m&b expierence.

The Night I Went Insane
9 Review

Mod Review by Kebm on Apr 26th, 2015 - 2 people don't

In it's current status (v1.1), it does not deserve a 9/10, but probably more of a 5/10. The reason I've bumped the score up so much is because it isn't finished, and this mod has so much potential that when it is finished, it will be a 9/10. I first tried to play this as an FC, but the key to level 2 was broken and didn't work on any door. After that, I downloaded the CS version and got towards the end of level 3 before I could no longer progress (I was trapped in a dark hallway, the way behind me was blocked by fallen rocks, and the hallway was empty). On the brighter side of things, the puzzles are hard, and (for the most part) a good kind of hard, Most of the glitches I've experienced are graphical and can be ignored. The spooks in this mod are well done. You'll go a fairly long period of time with no spooks and it will lead you into a false sense of security, and then hit you with a chase sequence when you aren't expecting it. Very good spooks. Very good puzzles. Very unfinished game.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
10 Review

Game Review by sambellmordecairigby on Apr 26th, 2015

While there is many faulty things and not so much adrenaline, Five Nights at Freddy's 3 is definitely one of the best games in the series. Scott has really outdone himself with FNaF3. This game earns a top 10 spot here on IndieDB.

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by TheKirad01 on Apr 26th, 2015

Nonostante la Grafica, il gioco in sè è stupendo,ottimo passatempo per gli appassionati di strategia e di giochi medievali, unico nel suo genere, grande varietà di armi, uomini, e armature, unica pecca, ci sono poche funzionalità, in senso, quando si crea un regno si può solo dichiarare guerra o fare pace,e le mogli non servono quasi a nulla.

Consiglio:Sarebbe veramente carino creare una storia da seguire nel gioco, una storia dove si possono fare scelte e molto altro!

Spooky's House of Jump Scares
10 Review

Game Review by .................. on Apr 26th, 2015

This game is perfect. (atleast i think so) I like the graphics its kinda pixellated yes that is true but the jumpscres is where its at. I think myself is great. Its a FP game. No not a shooter (duh)you move with WASD and look around with the mouse. Also E is exemine. But one thing to notice is it starts with funny scares but i believe from room 400 - ???? It takes a turn for te worst.

Robocraft
10 Review

Game Review by Vini_Fk on Apr 25th, 2015

I love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this gameI love this game

Survius
7 Review

Game Review by FVGames on Apr 25th, 2015

Great game, it just lacks in features and functionality

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
6 Review

Mod Review by bannermanofthewest29 on Apr 25th, 2015

A lot of work have been put in this mod I'm sure, great armors, map etc but I have constant CTD despite my good computer(I can play Warband native full ultra x768 with more than 60 fps), siege system is too difficult, I think that the Brytenwalda system kind ruin the mod... It's just my opinion, I hope the CTD will be solved before the final release because I can't even play it well.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by bannermanofthewest29 on Apr 25th, 2015

Great mod, many people put bad marks because of the author, everybody has the right to criticize the author but put 1/10 because we don't like the author... I don't put 10 because I don't like the Westerlands troop tree, they don't have the typical Lannister armors anymore, they looks like simple knights, the other reason is for the CTD that happen time to time. Whatever keep up the good work ;)

PS: Sorry for my english

Warsword Conquest
10 Review

Mod Review by asteflix on Apr 25th, 2015

Warsword conquest made me single-handedly play mount and blade for 1000 hours. Simply one of the best. I have played chaos , and seeing the new model made me nerdgasm

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (mod)
Elevator: Source
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.7 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (mod)
Morbus
9.6 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (mod)
Cube2
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Garry’s Mod 10
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Robocraft
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+