• Register
Review RSS Feed Calm Time
8 Review

Game Review by Meerk4tFTW on Mar 31st, 2015

Good and interesting game, well made and quite disturbing, just not that scary because the power was in your hands and therefore you were the hunter, unlike a game such as amnesia which gives you a feel of helplessness and doubt. To say the game was made in 10 days it was impressive though.

Rats - Time is running out!
9 Review

Game Review by Elvan on Mar 31st, 2015

Note: This Review/First Impressions was done with a build obtained from the developer in closed Beta.

Hi, I've played the game during its development and I must say that the game really does what it's supposed to do : make you feel the adrenaline rush of a heist!

The first world (4-5 levels) is pretty simple and gently help the player learn the basic without feeling that some npc held you by the hand... After that, the real heist begins and you need to find power ups to beat the guards, reach clocks to increase your time and use (crazy) tools to be at the right place at the right moment.

I played the game a couple hours and I really enjoyed my play session. We had a lot of fun my gildfriend and I because during all that time, she was just beside me and won't stop laughing at me trying to avoid pig to kick my ***!

Finally, I didn't encounter any issue (unlike some early access...) and the game shown lot of potential for a beta.

Éric.

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by Szamer on Mar 30th, 2015

An overall fantastic game apart from a few things wrong with it i still had a lot of fun playing it. For a longer review go to the end of this video: Youtube.com

Star Chronicles: Delta Quadrant
8 Review

Game Review by rudivdw on Mar 30th, 2015

The developer is my best friend, so that made me add about a point or so to this score (full disclosure haha!). I have had the privilege to see this game get born from nothingness, and to see how Jayson has developed as a indie game developer. I was even lucky to be able to play Delta Quadrant in the alpha and beta stages of development - and Jayson even asked for some of my inputs!

Also, I gave Jayson the $100 he needed to get the game on Steam's Greenlight, and I wouldn't part from my hard earned money that easily if I didn't think this game would be fun for a lot of people out there as well!

An excellent time waster, and you can play it one level at a time if you want. It also tries new things, for example, you can choose how your ship's power is divided up between weapons, shields and engine.

Also, there's loot and random encounters. And of course, the skill points (which you can change whenever you want - nice to experiment with different play styles!).

My friend isn't a graphic designer at all (no offense Jayson!), but he did an admirable job to make a game good enough so you don't get stuck on the basic graphics.

If you like turn based strategy games / roguelikes / RPGs / Scifi, and don't mind the graphics being a bit more basic than other titles, you won't go wrong by trying Delta Quadrant. Just stick past the first level or two, and you'll be, as I am, hooked!

Sayazn
10 Review

Mod Review by rvb_222 on Mar 30th, 2015

Awesome mod with new animations,sounds and game mechanics. I like it a lot! It's also pretty bug free.

Please continue this mod!

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by Pettit on Mar 30th, 2015

The graphics were a bit discouraging in the beginning, but after I bought it it was 100% worth it.

10/10 get this now you suckas. Mods only make it better, so try whichever interest you. MB Bannerlord will hopefully come out at some point in the future if you're not too fond of Warband as it is.

Perisno
9 Review

Mod Review by facupay on Mar 30th, 2015

Excellent mod with a ton of new items and factions, all with great quality.

Very interesting choice of factions and an ever-expanding world and lore.

And so it began: The Great War of Calradia
9 Review

Mod Review by Clonealex on Mar 30th, 2015

Great mod, really love the new factions and misc. groups without changing the core game too much! New mercs and the arrival of more new factions has got me waiting for the next update. Can't wait for 1.1!

Nova Aetas
10 Review

Mod Review by Pettit on Mar 30th, 2015

This mod is by far the closest thing to perfect that a Warband mod can be. The extent to which it's fleshed out is insane, and it adds multiple levels of interesting concepts for you to play with, and help add a major re-playability to the whole experience.

It doesn't lack in content by any means, and it gets to the point where you may or may not ever know it exists- not to say that's not a bad thing because you can sort of come back to something new each time. Extensive things like: starting colonies and trading exotic goods, going on expeditions for treasure, building your own farm and selling the crop yield, and the restoration of religion monuments and infrastructure.

Now with V2.0 hopefully around the corner, a lot of the little graphical problems and gameplay issues (Ex: Floating props in city alleys) should be fixed, along with the addition of even more tremendous amounts of crazy work by the Nova Aetas team. If you haven't played this mod yet, you really need to try it ASAP.

A New Dawn
9 Review

Mod Review by Pettit on Mar 30th, 2015

This mod has a lot going for it, especially as a significant extension of the already well-known and very successful Floris mod pack that many Warband users utilize currently.

Apart from the countless unique weapons, armor pieces, music, and so on, A New Dawn also adds interesting little factions, that gain a foothold in your game and compete against the Native factions.

Personally, I feel there's a lot of potential from this mod, especially since the creator is active, friendly and overall competent and listens to the community. There's little bits and pieces that need tweaking, but they're far from game breaking. If you like Floris, Perisno, or Nova Aetas among the other mods out there, I'd highly suggest this.

Nova Aetas
10 Review

Mod Review by Arhious on Mar 29th, 2015

Excellent mod with so much to it. I particularly like how this game includes various other mods and implements them just right to make governing a kingdom fun. I hope that, one day, there will be more for us to enjoy by this author. Keep doing what you're doing! :)

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
1 Review

Mod Review by Arhious on Mar 29th, 2015

After playing the early versions, from 1.0 to 1.2, I've been super excited to play the additional patches to this mod. However, from 1.3 onward, the game has become unplayable. Let me preface the following by saying I have an excellent computer that can sure as hell handle this mod. At first it was crashes from loading into scenes. Then, in later patch 1.4, I couldn't even make a new game without the game crashing. I skipped 1.5 and waited for 2.0 in hopes that the game would work, and I don't know why I expected that. Now I can't load the main menu screen without M&B crashing.

I've come back to this mod's page to look for help among other commentators who may have had the same issue as I, but all I found was the fact that Cozur is an absolute wang whose arrogant personality and generally VERY poor attitude towards criticism ruins the possibility of any fixes, but ensures that this mod will continue to go HIS way.

Overall, this mod has/had huge potential, but I sure won't be dedicating any more attention to it because of its poor condition and unpleasant author.

Fantasy Realm Online
10 Review

Game Review by happytr33z on Mar 29th, 2015

This is game is a true spiritual successor to Ultima Online, and in my mind is pretty much flawless in its current state and it also has a ton of potential to improve and expand even further. Its one that hardcore gamers can really get behind as well as those who are used to casual games but want to experience something different.

The developers are very active on their forums and in adding content to the game, the only downside is that it hasn't been promoted very well resulting in a small playerbase but I don't hold that against the game in my rating. If more people played this game I would be in MMO heaven, and in time I think they will once more people hear about it. If you haven't played this game, and are a fan of oldschool UO or just oldschool sandbox MMOs in general, do yourself a favor and check this game out. As I said the playerbase is currently small but it has enough people playing to make it a highly enjoyable experience still.

Flutter Bombs
9 Review

Game Review by TonyPowell on Mar 29th, 2015

Hey hey I have had the great opportunity to play this awesome aero combat in nature with and without the oculus rift and have been amazed at the progress this game is making! Keep up the great work on this IP!!! :)

Mount & Blade: Warband
10 Review

Game Review by HDMI_KE on Mar 29th, 2015

I now have over 300 hours on this game, great community, great mechanics, great mods, incredible amount of content. This game is just an open canvas for modding and role play, with nearly infinite possibilities.

Crusader Deus Vult 2.0 by Feyd
10 Review

Mod Review by stalkerlover on Mar 29th, 2015

Very nice! Thanks a lot. A very good mod historical accurate and great music too. Great cavalry, armor and weapons. Good fights, and beautiful castles and towns. Very nice horses. Keep it up and thank you again.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by rafmc1989 on Mar 29th, 2015

Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work! Great work!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
9 Review

Mod Review by TIDM2 on Mar 29th, 2015

Best ASOIAF mod out there, especially with the latest version. A few small issues but for the most part it seems a lot more streamlined, and all the features and new quests and stuff really immerse you in the game.

The Reckoning : For M&B
5 Review

Mod Review by DelFaz on Mar 29th, 2015

PROS
-Nice idea.
CONS
-Runtime error
-Runtime error
-Only pure luck decides you can play it or not.
-Runtime error.
-Ctd

Cant really write anything about the game cz after 45mins of struggling with the config, ive seen the menu. And then ctd. But still, its a nice idea.

Paranoia 2: Savior
10 Review

Game Review by Swa777 on Mar 29th, 2015

It's far from perfect but I enjoyed it and I would like to see how the story goes on.Something about this game makes me wanna play it but I'm not 100% sure what is it.It might be my love to the genre but there is something more.

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (mod)
Elevator: Source
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (mod)
Morbus
9.6 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (mod)
Cube2
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Garry’s Mod 10
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+
9.5 (game)
Robocraft