• Register
Review RSS Feed Regression
8 Review

Mod Review by ☣Kaernk☣ on Aug 2nd, 2015

Positives:

- New models, walls and music
- Voice acting
- Pretty scary at times
- Beutiful and well thought level design
- Story is a bit cliché, but manages to stand out from other stories

Negatives:

- The monster was never a threat to me at all
- The voice actor for the main protagonist doesn't sound convincing
- Glitches (read further down)
- What did I need the thalers for?

Neutral: (things I may like or dislike but does not affect the score)

- The monster sounds like a frog ^^

- A few typos, like "This key will open door" instead of "This key will open a door" or "This key will unlock a door", although no points are removed since my grammar is not the best either, and because I could still understand what you meant

- Story is very short and each map takes 20 seconds to 5 minutes to complete at most (for me anyway)

- First quest (read further down)

Glitches:

- In the storage room (where you need to find the ingredients used to create the acid), some boxes are floating in the air

- In the same map, and many of the maps after it, many things can be interacted with, but nothing happens. It's like you wanted the player to be able to interact with certain items and a message would display, but instead, nothing happens

- At several areas, items thrown into walls, pipes etc would glitch pretty badly and disappear


Other things:

- The first quest was a bit confusing and it took a little while untill I understood what I had to do, use my "hand" from the inventory to break the lock, but why was it only used once? It would have been so cool to be able to break stuff, like boxes or other doors later on in the story as we pleased. I'm not removing any points because of this, but I still wanted to share my thoughts on it

- What did I need the thalers for? I have no idea why you added them, but I'm guessing they are some sort of secondary items we can pick up if we are smart enough to figure out how to reach them, since most of them required some thinking to reach, but it would feel more rewarding if you added a store to spend the money in, or told us at the end how much money we managed to find

- I didn't like the monster simply because it wasn't a threat at all. It saw me one single time, and I was too high up for him to reach me when he did. After that, he spawned only one more time and it was super easy to avoid him. Hell, I even got away from him during the scare in the underground map. I "passed out" and crawled into the room behind me and closed the door before he could hit me lol

- The voice actor doesn't sound convincing at all. Like, when I interact with my wife. If that was my real wife, I would be like "Oh my god she is dead :'(" The voice actor was like "She is dead.. oh well"

I know it's hard to find good voice actors from experience, but the actor should at least try to sound a bit convincing in my opinion

Conclusion:

The story, while being a little bit confusing at times, is pretty special and a lot of effort was put into it from what I can tell. Same with the level design, very beutiful and very creative.

What makes it hard for me to rate it higher than 8 are all the glitches and the fact that the monster was not a threat at all. The story pretty scary at times, but as soon as I realized that the monster was despawned very quickly or was too stupid/easy to pass by, the scaryness went down quite a lot for me.

Still, it's a solid 8 and might be a 9 if a glitch update is created (If you need some screenshots, ask me in a PM and I can send you some).

8/10 - Very good, recommended.


A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
8 Review

Mod Review by JonDez on Aug 2nd, 2015

Up and coming. Not perfect.

FUN
1 Review

Game Review by Cridone on Aug 2nd, 2015 - 1 person agrees

This game sucks, plain and simple. I am ******* TIRED of horror games having such a low bar of expectation. Horror games can be FAR better then this.

Nameless, don't make another game again. Please, for the love of god. These games are simply ******* atrocious.

Persistent World Mod
5 Review

Mod Review by Nathan1181 on Aug 2nd, 2015

Its quite good but can be tedious due to lack of stuff to do :)

Courage 2: Alone and Lost
2 Review

Game Review by dragonredux on Aug 2nd, 2015

Another standard below average horror game.

The game has grammatical errors, the game also have jumpscares with barely enough atmosphere to make it scary, and the game also had bland environment that doesn't make it feel like an asylum. Finally, the game contains a bug that makes the character bounce up and down like a jackhammer when moving.

Amnesia: Projekt 564
1 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 2nd, 2015

Really?! You want the players to create their own .bat file so they can play it? It's YOUR freakin' job to create a custom story that has a launcher! (If you want to make total conversion)

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by JonDez on Aug 2nd, 2015

This mod is truly epic.

If you watch Game Of Thrones or have read the books, this mod is for you. I love how everything in this mod matches the TV Show.

Regression
9 Review

Mod Review by Kyle-The-Great on Aug 2nd, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

This was a nice little custom story, I liked the new monster and I thought the story was pretty interesting. I just think it should have been a little bit longer and the ending should have been a little less simple. IMO the ending was too short, other than that I enjoyed the story. So I do highly recommend playing it.

The Mysterious Case Of Uncle Freidrich
5 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 2nd, 2015

Perhaps there's something good, but 5/10 rating has a simple reason - the monsters. They are present in an annoying way. They block the area when solving puzzles.

Five Nights at Freddy's 3
8 Review

Game Review by FNAFPerson on Aug 1st, 2015

It's really great, but there's only 1 animatronic that kills you and the rest just jump at you... Where's the thrill of 4 - 11 animatronics that kill you? But hey, at least FNaF 4 has 7 things that kill you...

Courage 2: Alone and Lost
3 Review

Game Review by supreme281418 on Aug 1st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Horrible.

Warsword Conquest
10 Review

Mod Review by itennu on Aug 1st, 2015

Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao Ayy Lmao

Sands of Faith
10 Review

Mod Review by andrewstapleton125 on Aug 1st, 2015

Its just amazingly done for sutch a small build some small bugs here and there but not a big deal i well even say this is better than alot of the big mods out there sooo keep up the great work.

Xonotic
10 Review

Game Review by suLacforever on Aug 1st, 2015

In my opinion the best free arena style shooter out there and maybe the best overall except of the "original" Quakes and UTs.
There are a lot of usermaps and the dev team is working hard to improve this great game more and more.
Besides it looks really good, especially considering that it's powered by a (heavily) modified Quake-Engine!

The War Of 1812
8 Review

Mod Review by Appleorgasm on Aug 1st, 2015

Murica

The Grey Eagle
10 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Aug 1st, 2015

This fine custom story offers a unique experience. This is no regular custom story. No complex story, but in this CS the storyline doesn't really matter. This one's overflowing with originality. Damn great work!

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Corshark on Jul 31st, 2015

This mod is amazing. I love it and it adds plenty of wonderful things to the already great game. That said it has some cons so here is my pros and cons of the mod.

PROS:

The game looks absolutely astounding. The armor, the weapons, the lighting, the buildings (both on the map and in scenes) the map. I love Braavos, Kings Landing, The Crossing and Oldtown especially.

There are plenty of new items for trade and I love the Iron Bank in Braavos.

The mod feels amazing. Whenever I describe MB:W to people I use GoT to compare the two. Mount and Blade feels amazing fighting against the Lannisters.

The mod is very fun to play with quests and mini events popping up to make the M&B world more interesting and immersive.

Every part of the map is in depth and well done. With different armors, weapons and items in every corner of the map. I can buy heavy plate in Lannisport and lamellar in Volantis. I can buy fish in the Iron Islands and Oranges in Sunspear.

CONS:

When you start the game you always have to start in the Weeping Tower. If you could choose from one of a couple major cities/ports in the world (Lannisport, White Harbor, Gulltown, Sunspear, Kings Landing, Braavos as example) but I also understand that would make some quests difficult.

The mini events happen way too often. I must have laughed at the same joke 4 times on my way from Kings Landing to White Harbor for trade.

Stumbling in battles. Basically the same as the mini events, tone them down a bit or have an option to turn them off completely.

Raiding villages doesn't feel as bad as it should and gives a major payoff. While looting caravans gives me half as much as raiding villages. Same with defeated armies. Also more banks and land buying

Not enough infantry. In Most trees there is no top tier infantryman (Sisters, Iron island excluded) There are some medium tier like the Northern Spearmen but nothing amazingly good. An extension of the Spearmen tree or some kind of Dismounted Knight would be nice.

Overall I love this mod and most of its flaws are easy fixes that are just slight annoyances. I know the cons side looks a lot bigger but that's because I have to go into a lot of detail for the small problems.

Mercantilism Mod
7 Review

Mod Review by Thorusus on Jul 31st, 2015

This mod has some potential and some very good features, it feels like a mix between Warband, The Guild 2 and Medieval : Total War . It still lacks some fixes, that's why I gave 7/10, but if the developpement goes on on it, I might give it a better grade, anyways, good luck with it!

Frostbite 3
3 Review

Engine Review by *Pro*Player008 on Jul 31st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

Just because of fixed engine in Battlefield Hardline

Dark Demise
7 Review

Mod Review by GoodGamePlayer on Jul 31st, 2015

This custom story doesn't offer a bad experience, some originality is present. What I want to criticise is the maps copied from original Amnesia (with minimal editing). Another con could be the map design which is rather empty, but yet it was quite good in certain areas, so one cannot complain much.

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (mod)
Elevator: Source
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.7 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (engine)
Xash3D Engine
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (mod)
Morbus
9.6 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.6 (mod)
Sands of Faith
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (mod)
Cube2
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Garry’s Mod 10
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+