• Register
Review RSS Feed Black ICE Mod
10 Review

Mod Review by IKraft on Oct 25th, 2014

a must have mod for hoi3 if you don't mind the slight balance decrease for hundreds of new units, events, tech, flavor etc. There are also some great sub mods for this and I strongly recommend taking a look at their forum if you want to see what other people have added to this amazing mod.

JURASSICV2
10 Review

Mod Review by zizizick117 on Oct 25th, 2014

Htats regat i fel sat ai kэн ,bi everitime and i wont to kreate most of this feprect f fff zisd game lotl time to you if bau idto Rorikstreelen haaliste feaalё ro gmzo gramar natsi

Patmos : Cold
4 Review

Game Review by Uxernome on Oct 25th, 2014

I'd like to point out I like how I like the atmosphere of the game and the general sound effects, which include all and everything I've heard in-game, which isn't much since I couldn't get past the first "level".

The controls are counter intuitive except for walking and jumping. It's impossible to change them, Well if you can change them, it's too counter intuitive to change them.

It'd be a lot more newbie friendly if you could at least have enough batteries to active your flashlight, because the game is too dark to see a darn thing.

I saw 3 big bugs which discouraged me to play. First one is a pain in the neck; getting suck in some walls and not being able to get out unless you have jumped for hours. Second one is a pain in the ***; it tells you to look for the code even after you find it (it's 573322 as a proof) and you keep getting stuck in that small room because everything's locked (or what seems to be door entrances). The third and final one is more tolerable; your mouse will stay visible, there is actually a way to hide it so it's not that bad.

And I'm not even mentioning spelling mistakes...

Refunktion
5 Review

Game Review by Uxernome on Oct 25th, 2014

The first level is too easy and too small, while the second is too big and too hard. In fact, I never got pass the second level. The droids are difficult to outrun, it's quite impossible as a matter of fact. Their lazer seems too always touch you pmce fired, even if you're not touching them. Crouching, jumping or simply trying to get out of the way... it won't do good. Not mentioning the fact that there is no speedrun at all.
Overall, I fully like the concept, which pretty much makes me remember of the first portal game.

A World of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by SPAZ-UNICORN on Oct 25th, 2014

I've been playing this mod for a while and I see that it has a lot more potential than any other Game of Thrones mods. It is an amazing mod and the maker actually replies and seems like a cool guy (unlike Cozur).

Pirates vs Robots
8 Review

Game Review by Tzhari on Oct 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Very clean, works well, looks nice. Well done Foxtrot.

Primitives
8 Review

Game Review by Rerendial on Oct 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Very enjoyable game, little sticky to start with. But i was surprised how much I came to care for my tribe and character in a game with no dialogue. The game still has a way to go but it oozes potential.

Primitives
8 Review

Game Review by LeChatEstNoir on Oct 25th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

Despite the name, Primitives is a remarkably sophisticated game for debutant game developers Ugly Stick. It is survival game - death comes quickly to the ill-prepared - but the learning curve is easy to adjust to, and after 10 minutes of playing you will care less about your own survival, and more about the precarious survival of your tribe, as they attempt to eke out a living on the desolate savannah.

The visuals are top notch. The landscape is beautiful, but it is the attention to character movement and detail that draws the eye - mammoths meandering on the plain; drop sites filling progressively as the game proceeds; artistically rendered tutorial screens. A lot of time has clearly gone into developing a distinctive style for 'Primitives', and it has paid off.

The game is still in the early stages of development, and there are still creases to be ironed out - the monster is less monstrous than absent minded, rushing into the camp arms flailing like he just wants to borrow a cup of sugar, but doesn't know how to ask; and without a map or point of reference, it's easy to get lost from camp, to die a cold, lonely death attempting to punch a mammoth to death.

Despite this, 'Primitives' is a fun, engaging game that with a distinctive play and visual style that's worth spending time on even in this early stage of development. Well recommended.

Primitives
8 Review

Game Review by qwigqwag on Oct 25th, 2014

As a casual gamer, I’m pretty picky with what I look for in a game. Primitives is easy to understand and to navigate, and engaging from the start. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into each of the elements that make up the overall story & aesthetic.
I look forward to seeing how it progresses with the upcoming updates.

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by MightyBananas on Oct 24th, 2014

This game has great textures, scares, ideas. Alot of cool stuff put into the game. But I heard the place is real. And heard some retarded myth that they kill people in real life. HA! funny. But great game liked it.

Primitives
10 Review

Game Review by inthedetails on Oct 24th, 2014 - 1 person agrees

learning curve is steep, I really enjoyed trying to survive in primitives. After a while you form a bond with your tribesmen and you want to keep them fed, as seeing them die right in front of you is sad, not to mention the game is even harder when you are on your own. There are still a few little issues but I think given time this game can really be something amazing.

Commanager
10 Review

Game Review by RonielAlvesTr4 on Oct 24th, 2014

O jogo e muito bom, vocês realmente estão de parabéns pelo game, mais uma pergunta, você abandonaram o Dead Army? ou e por que no momento estão focados no Pesadelo 2?????????????????????w

Amnesia: The Dark Descent
10 Review

Game Review by HellknightX on Oct 24th, 2014

The Greatest Grotesque Horrifying Game of all time.This game is just a pure horror.If you want to scare yourself,just dive into the Amnesia world to taste the feeling.

Emma's Story Part 2 - Emma's Nightmare
10 Review

Mod Review by Owen908 on Oct 24th, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

This, is, amazing. The story, the jumpscares, the way this was designed, the level of immersion, all perfect. I was truly satisfied with this. No other custom story has been able to give me lasting satisfaction like this before. The grammar and spelling as well! I've never seen another custom story where both were perfect. How Emma had to pick up the orb shards, and how each one brought you somewhere different was truly original, and made you wonder if it's all a dream, or if your actually in another dimension, which immersed you into the story farther than you already are. And that ending! The ending gave me a sense of tension and hurry, and also determination to see this through to the end, even at the cost of my life. and when the orb broke, I felt truly dismayed, because of the level of immersion this custom story provides. It actually places you in the shoes of Emma, instead of sitting back and watching everything through a screen. I'm a pretty big critic when it comes to reviewing, and have never given a 10/10 before, but this deserves it. Keep up the good work.

Dangerous Rays
10 Review

Game Review by Seneral on Oct 24th, 2014

There is not much to do yet in DR - but the game looks super so far and the developement goes rapidly on... in the right direction! Modding is IMO the part that makes this game really that good as it is right now:)

C4 Engine
10 Review

Engine Review by naumov91 on Oct 24th, 2014

Great support, solid efficient visuals, and competitive pricing. Plus full source code.

The community is very helpful / supportive, this is the first time I am dealing with a game engine and the community is very supporting and understanding. I was honestly surprised at the maturity of the community, and that has kept me as a customer.

The Last Days (of The Third Age of Middle Earth)
4 Review

Mod Review by joe1017 on Oct 24th, 2014

The mod is pretty much broken and unfinished. Crashes every other battle, almost impossible to start a new campaign because for some reason after the war breaks out there're no friendly armies and hardly any patrols, only enemy armies which attack you time after time. Weird screen bug where it freezes and you cant look/go in certain places and also graphics and audio quality aren't exactly great..

Bellum Imperii
10 Review

Mod Review by Hezshi on Oct 24th, 2014

It looks really beautifull- Simply a Nice ton to it and really nice textures made by a great Modder. This deserves it's 10, Even if it's still alpha, Days of Fun in 1 Playthrough. Really well made. That's my General Opinion. Cheers for this Nice Mod.

Glitchhikers
9 Review

Game Review by Mendewesz on Oct 24th, 2014

Amazing music and chilling atmosphere. Pretty interesting dialogue that, with correct attitude, can touch you deeply. I really recommend givint it a try.

Renegade X
6 Review

Game Review by FoxFort on Oct 24th, 2014

First of all, this is a spectacular good looking video game. Pure 10.
The game details are also pure 10, this really looks like you are in C&C Tiberium Dawn universe, pure 10.

The reason why I rated it with only 6 is because of gameplay. Infantry movement is same a flying Fly (Insect). Infantry is moving too fast all over the place. Shooting at someone with a weapon is a real challange. Infantry firing rockets do too little damage. Taking down a vehicle with RPG is not fun at all, Infantry firing rocket do 5-10% damage at max.

The game details are awesome, but gameplay is not fun at all...

Also a Good thing is a Bot support for SP.

They done a really good job, but so far it's only game to enjoy when you play solo, when comes to MP, "flying Flies" everywhere...

If they decide to slow down infantry movement (maneuvering) to a level of todays BF3/4 or CoDs. This would be a GOTY and they would earn a lot od money.

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
The AMC TC
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (engine)
Xash3D Engine
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (engine)
DarkPlaces engine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit