• Register
9 Review

Mod Review by Techlord99 on Mar 2nd, 2015

It's very good, but sorta laggy and buggy. A little polishing, here and there, but overall excellent mod.

Mario Kart PSP Homebrew
1 Review

Game Review by SeniorMeatbox on Mar 2nd, 2015

Honestly, this "game" has no effort, all of the sprites are pulled from the internet, and no effort whatsoever has been made to add anything new for the past 2 whole years.

Whoever voted this a 10 truly needs to learn that PONG on the Atari 2600 had more content than this.

WordRig
8 Review

Game Review by gaston-54 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Play it on my Windows-Desktop - gives me great fun.
Only thing I miss: some sound for the drilling and maybe "gargle" or "popp" from the rising oil :)
But as it is designed for Android, maybe "Sound" would not be of much use while playing within a train station.

Game on!

Ball of Doom
1 Review

Game Review by Regen2100 on Mar 2nd, 2015

Poor graphics, little to no physics, I actually found this by mistake. It'd make a good game to give to that one friend you hate. It is something akin to Bad Rats or Revolution 60. Scratch that, its a step up from Rev60.

1860s Old America
7 Review

Mod Review by Flatcaps on Mar 2nd, 2015

It's an OK Mod, but if it was more polished, it'd be perfect.

Plague Inc: Evolved
7 Review

Game Review by Iodine on Mar 1st, 2015

This is a very addicting game at first, but looses its zest eventually. But, the fact that very complex scenarios can be created if you take the time, it becomes more interesting. Especially when you play your friends if your friends want to be a dictator and this is how they plan their world domination.

Maze of the Dead
8 Review

Game Review by croutonburger on Mar 1st, 2015

Not enough jumpscares, too short, I like the concept though!

Five Nights at Freddy's
10 Review

Game Review by IndieJab23 on Mar 1st, 2015

Wow, this is the most cheapest brand of laxative! DRJHIPOGEDROGHNSDROPGNHBESHPGNB IERSPNBGIES0PGNBSEPIOGPIOESGB EPSDBGIOPSEBGIOSEBGIOPSEBG IOPSEGB IOSGBIOESGBIOSEGBISBGIOSE

The Vanishing of Ethan Carter
10 Review

Game Review by EsthevenWGn on Mar 1st, 2015

The challenging and has a very interesting history for some and for others predictable, more as a whole and it very good for Those Who play games for the story, it has good graphics, not to complain or to add about it since it developed with very limited resources, it Ensures fun, challenge and a good story.

Pesadelo: O início / The Beginning
10 Review

Game Review by EsthevenWGn on Mar 1st, 2015

The challenging and has a very interesting history for some and for others predictable, more as a whole and it very good for Those Who play games for the story, it has good graphics, not to complain or to add about it since it developed with very limited resources, it Ensures fun, challenge and a good story.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Bannerman on Mar 1st, 2015

Exellent mod! I really love it!asddddddddddddddd ddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddd dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd ddddddddddddd ddddddddddddddddddd ddddddddddddddddd why i have to type 150 characters for this?? Im speechless....

Calradia: Imperial Age
1 Review

Mod Review by Trollskiller on Mar 1st, 2015 - 1 person agrees

I do not want to offend anybody and I have full respect for modders, not being able to mod a thing myself. But this module is really old and poor, expecially if you played The Aigle before.
And it is just a fantasy story all invented: that takes much less to be done and worked than history.
I downloaded and played this module because of some great reviews that now I consider totally unfaithfull:
"Possibly one of the best mods for mount and blade warband",
"This mod captures a time period in history"
"I love your textures" (
"Better than The original Napoleonic wars"
" this mod should be rated 11/10, too bad, 10 is max."

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by Arbiteris on Mar 1st, 2015

Excellent mod based in one my favourite historic periods. Could do with a few changes, mainly the low recruitment levels in towns. Odd considering America was at war. Apart from that very good.

Lonely Christmas Teil I
10 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Mar 1st, 2015

For me this is an amazing custom story with a great idea and level design, also pretty scary, and it's Christmas theme, what else could you be looking for? Can't wait for part 2!

Pokemon Legends of Kanto
10 Review

Game Review by No_Chance on Mar 1st, 2015

What we always wanted from a pokemon game, including multiple areas and even the new mega-evolutions, embedded in a well thought out story and constant updates and fixes, maybe too many patch releases, is that even possible??, a must play for pokemon and rpg fans alike!

The Barn's Secrets -Full Release-
7 Review

Mod Review by popiquake4 on Mar 1st, 2015

Gameplay was very raw, there wasn't many stuff you could interact with, puzzles were simple and story in short was not that great. For idea, nice scenes and an effort put into here's a 7.

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by TreyZGaming on Mar 1st, 2015

This mod is one of the best i've played, and it's fuc.... amazing !
If you like Westerns, I order you to download it now !

Paranoia 2: Savior
8 Review

Game Review by EmoLevelDesigner on Mar 1st, 2015
This review may contain spoilers

Continuation of Paranoia Half-Life mod which is famous for its very atmospheric and believable level design.

Part two certainly manages to keep up. The aesthetics of Russian underground complex and such original architectural style are present, the atmosphere is done so well - it makes you feel the cold of underground that comes from concrete around you. Lighting makes it better by providing some good colour combinations and beautiful lens flare effects.

The battle system is pretty original and interesting. The enemies are slow and easy to kill, but each hit takes away a lot of health and also makes you drop your weapon. And medkits are very scarce. The animations of enemies are pleasing to watch, the death animations too, which in my opinion looked even better than ragdolls would, so the quality of character animation here is certainly very high.

Closer to the end we'll see cloned soldiers that got out of control. Here's when our armor finally comes in handy. Insta-death from headshot makes shooting very rewarding, and the game forces the player to be calm at all times, because if you start to hold the trigger, you'll shoot often but the spread will be so high - chances of hitting anything will be low.

Rescuing Paulina is a great connection with original mod. Her AI is done very well: she is good at following the player and always stays out of battle.

I also liked the effect of hero's feeling bad, where vision gets blurred and the weapon starts to move around.

I noticed some flaws. If you hold right mouse button, and then press left one, weapon won't shoot. Emergency access card was hidden in decorative pile of papers and looked like one of them, so I only could find it after consulting a video walkthrough.

In the hospital if you look at the windows you'll only see clouds and nothing else. I understand that the engine has limitations, but the authors could make a 3d scene with some buildings and bake it into the skybox...

In the very end we see a city with magnificent architecture that's a lot more enjoyable than underground tunnels and laboratories we spent time in before. It starts to feel that everything up to this point was a prelude to something even greater that's going to start now, but instead, we see credits roll.

So, time to wait for Paranoia 3. Make it, please!

1860s Old America
9 Review

Mod Review by RezaR on Mar 1st, 2015

nice, fun, historical, funny, addicting, and the most important thing is the SANDBAGS my favorite thing to deploy and those sharps i like it + i like the companions because i dont have to level up my charachter much

Paranoia 2: Savior
5 Review

Game Review by SysOp. on Mar 1st, 2015 - 5 people agree

People play games, read books, watch movies, for the solely reason: experience emotions. There are a wide range of different ones. A few of these are positive and keep us feeding what the brain wants. However on this game, 90% of the time I experienced frustration, confusion, boredom and anger.

Level design, while decent, doesn't give the player proper visual clues. Most of the time is uninspired and fails to set the mood properly.

The combat aspect was improved, and broken, at the same time. Iron sights do not work properly. The AI (which is default HL one) fails to deliver and most of the time I played, it glitched. There's plenty of ammo to spare, and most of the zombies are not a threat at all. No tension, no nothing.

Story wise, it was a good shot but executed poorly. And the ending left me with confusion. We don't want open endings and ambiguety, we need proper resolution for the characters, so we think our time spent was worth it.

Of course there are new graphical effects which are very welcome (except that drunk camera -- gosh), but aside that, there's not much interesting content.

I really wanted to like this project given all the talented people who worked on it, but delivering a good game is always hard. It's a pity, because most of the issues could have been fixed, with some additional development time.

I hope the devs can read the players' feedback and provide an additional patch, with fixes, for future players.

Hugs!

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (mod)
Elevator: Source
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (mod)
Morbus
9.6 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.6 (mod)
Cube2
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Garry’s Mod 10
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit
9.5 (game)
Cave Story+
9.5 (game)
Robocraft
9.5 (game)
Underrail
9.5 (mod)
Gekokujo