• Register
Review RSS Feed Bram Knol's Despair Armors
10 Review

Mod Review by gerix2 on Oct 23rd, 2014

Amazing detail, great armor mod!I also love that you can put it in any of your mods, this way I can kinda have the same character in all my mod playthroughs in the same armor.

Ignis Uprising
10 Review

Game Review by shortguy014 on Oct 23rd, 2014

You get to roll up in a ball, squash turrets, break walls, breathe fire, fly through the air, get crazy boosts and kill your friends! Oh and it's free!

Treasure Raid
9 Review

Game Review by respawnplz on Oct 23rd, 2014

This is such a cool game mechanic and you guys have made it work so well with your level design. Also good use of RPG and currency with rebuilding the town. One of the best this year!

Ignis Uprising
8 Review

Game Review by respawnplz on Oct 23rd, 2014

You get to control a dragon, what is there not to like!
I just wanted more arenas to fly around in, awesome work!

Pipe Runners
8 Review

Game Review by respawnplz on Oct 23rd, 2014

Very cool concept and reminds me of F-Zero, awesome work!

Planetary Annihilation
10 Review

Game Review by NebulaM78 on Oct 23rd, 2014

A great game and a worthy successor to Total Annihilation and Supreme Commander, without making me leave both in their boxes. All three are great games that are good in their own right, without rendering each other obsolete.

Billy's Goat
10 Review

Game Review by FishtankGames on Oct 23rd, 2014

Such a super addictive game, and for only 48 hours of development! Wow we can't wait to see what this company releases next! Highly suggest giving this mobile game a go! 10/10

Pipe Runners
10 Review

Game Review by Avert on Oct 22nd, 2014

Very entertaining game, would suggest it to all Race game lovers such as ourselves! We like the story behind the game, not many racing games have a decent story.

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
10 Review

Mod Review by Franko1 on Oct 22nd, 2014

I.gyazo.com This on its own gurantees this mod a 10 out of 10.

Pizza Delivery v0.2 - Interactive Fiction
3 Review

Game Review by minecraftgamer015 on Oct 22nd, 2014

this game sucks

Five Nights at Freddy's
8 Review

Game Review by THEWALRUSKING101 on Oct 22nd, 2014

its a great game its so fun i love all the characters very funny at first

Terminal Overload
9 Review

Game Review by Evropi on Oct 22nd, 2014

TOL is a fantastic arena shooter with a highly stylised, unique and beautiful art style and setting.

Currently, the gameplay leaves a bit to be desired (mostly for balance reasons, which can be worked out later) and the interface has some rough spots but most of the mechanics are in place and I can tell this will be one hell of a shooter experience when it's complete.

There's a range of classes to choose from that fit various play-styles, which are complete with weapons of their own. From support to movement-based roles, TOL has it all, at its trademark breakneck speed, aided by what are essentially virtual surfboards (the etherboards).

My hats off for all the amazing work that has already been done in a matter of a months. I look forward to their great work in future.

No Male Heroes
8 Review

Game Review by ArsLudica on Oct 22nd, 2014

A very interesting game about gender roles and worthwile when you are following the gamergate stuff. a bit short and the game needs some proofreading, though.

Kidnapped
7 Review

Mod Review by umbakarna on Oct 22nd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

Sorry, level design, scripts and everything is OK,
but overally it wasnt very interesting.

There is too much keys/hammers/drills/hollow needles for its own good. The mod would be even shorter if you didnt have to search for things but I get it, this is more like puzzle-solving mod with occasional Grunt, Brute and also the Suitor appears. The pickable torch is big plus and teleporting naked guys were quite fun. Good mod but not even close to excellent.

DARK SCARY STORY!
1 Review

Mod Review by Glasgow_Smile on Oct 22nd, 2014
This review may contain spoilers

-100000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000(0)

The Body Changer
9 Review

Game Review by _-Caleb-_ on Oct 22nd, 2014

The Body Changer es un juego de aventuras/puzles que recuerdan a los antiguos Metroid, donde juegas en un escenario único pero donde tendrás que recoger items para abrir algunas puertas, por ejemplo, esto quiere decir que una puerta del primer escenario la podrás abrir por ejemplo al paso de las horas cuando consigas la llave o habilidad correspondiente.

El juego gira en torno a un innovador sistema de manejo de personajes en el que deberás utilizar las diferentes habilidades de los personajes para superar los obstáculos, resolver puzles y sobrevivir.

El juego está ambientado en el espacio, una estación construida para recoger y almacenar el agua dulce gestionada por clones alienígenas, los SynBs (Algo así como los Avatares de la película Avatar). Algo va mal y el JCN, el software de control de la base NO@HOPE-12, se pone en modo de emergencia y apaga la estación. Casi todos los SynBs se han infectado por "algo" que se estaba en el agua y sólo quedan unos pocos operativos y funcionales.

Tú te pondrás en la piel un "operador" que deberá manejar a distancia a los últimos SynBs funcionales. Empezarás usando sólo a uno con el que deberás encontrar a los otros, úsalos para reactivar los purificadores y resolver los problemas de la estación, pero también deberás hacerte cargo de tu grupo y evitar interferencias en la señal de tu cámara.

- Toma el control de los SynBs y explorar los sectores, sigue las directrices y limpia el lugar de clones hostiles infectados.
- Explora el área para encontrar y activar los nuevos tipos de SynBs con nuevas habilidades.
- Cambia de cuerpo cada vez que quieras para superar los obstáculos y proteger a tu grupo de SynBs.
- Usa diferentes tipos de armas, además del propio entorno para derrotar a los clones infectados.
- Aprende a distinguir los diferentes tipos de agua y utilízalos para resolver los puzles del juego.

Gráficamente el toque cel shading está totalmente acorde con el juego, es un estilo muy artístico y queda bastante bien, dando a veces la sensación de estar jugando una película de animación de Ciencia Ficción.

Los momentos de acción son difíciles, los jefes finales tienen mecánicas de ataque únicas que habrá que aprender a aprovechar y el entorno, a primera vista cuasi vacío ofrece más ayuda de la que te puedas imaginar, la cantidad de armas está bastante bien, en la fecha en la que escribo esto tengo:

- Pistola (Arma básica)
- Escopeta (Corto alcance)
- Granadas (Explosivas)
- Lanzagranadas (Largo Alcance)

Además del V-Blade, ese cuchicllo que nos permite acercarnos a los SynB infectados para rematarlos sin gastar munición, ya que es bastante escasa durante el juego.

Otro gran punto respecto al combate es que los enemigos tienen zonas de impacto delimitadas, vamos, podemos disparar a las piernas de un zombie y hacer que cojee para que tarde más mientras vamos a por otros enemigos o disparar a sus brazos y arrancárselos para hacerle un golpe final con el V-Blade. Incluso podemos rodearlos y pillarlos por detrás y romperles el cuello, ahorrando así munición.

Los puzles ofrecen un verdadero reto y hay que estar atento al entorno como dije, mirar qué cambia o qué deja de cambiar según nuestras acciones.

Pero el juego tiene bien delimitadas las fronteras entre exploración, puzle, aventura (narrativa) y combate, así que las dinámicas pueden cambiar de repente y llegar a un puzle imposible o a una zona de combate de alta intensidad, si os gusta la saga Metroid o los Castlevania clásicos este The Body Changer no os defraudará.

Aunque no todo es bonito, las mecánicas a día de hoy son algo toscas y primarias, pero es un Early Access, es un juego indie y está siendo desarrollado por 2 personas, así que esas circunstancias compensan las pequeñas carencias.

Mi consejo es que probéis la demo si os gustan este tipo de juegos y decidáis ahí si os compensa o no, podéis bajar la demo desde su página oficial (En este momento no está la demo en Steam)

¡Saludos!

Blood in The West
8 Review

Mod Review by andytwo on Oct 22nd, 2014

Excellent

A Clash of Kings (Game of Thrones)
7 Review

Mod Review by andytwo on Oct 22nd, 2014

A good mod, but not without its flaws.

FOnline: Ashes of Phoenix
10 Review

Game Review by Jaze905 on Oct 22nd, 2014

I've been a fan of Fallout since I played the second installment on a friends computer and immediately felt more immersed than I ever have playing a video game. A game where I felt every decision I made mattered, and the game even allowed me the option of being able to complete the whole thing without ever having to enter combat if you're crafty and charismatic enough.

The only thing I felt it lacked was mulit-player. Fast forward to today, we now have a few iterations of online Fallout games based on the wonderful FOnline engine with "Ashes of Phoenix" standing above and beyond the rest by far, with all original maps, missions, storylines and player driven "Zone Controls" whoich really makes you feel as if you're in an all out war once you've picked one of the four factions.

In all my years, I've never had this much fun playing an online game. A FREE one at that (Providing you have a copy of Fallout 2 installed)

Seriously, take your time to have this game installed, it's worth it.

Daddy Long Legs
8 Review

Game Review by DSGameStudio on Oct 22nd, 2014

Well done physics and visuals make "Daddy Long Legs" a perfect fun game for in-between. Game reminds me of QWOP but with is own unique style and game play twist. Replay feature for your walk is awesome!

Highest Rated
9.8 (game)
Dysis
9.8 (game)
Teslagrad
9.8 (mod)
Galactic Armory
9.8 (engine)
Westwood 2D
9.8 (engine)
FS2_Open Engine
9.8 (engine)
Unreal Engine 4
9.8 (mod)
Bleach: Lemmings
9.8 (mod)
LBZ'S MODPACK
9.8 (game)
Hearts of Iron II
9.8 (game)
The Cursed
9.8 (game)
Kernel Panic
9.7 (game)
Transformice
9.7 (game)
Secrets of Grindea
9.7 (engine)
Spring
9.7 (game)
Super Meat Boy
9.7 (game)
Katawa Shoujo
9.7 (game)
SpaceEngine
9.7 (mod)
Dusk of Glory
9.7 (game)
The AMC TC
9.7 (game)
Blood Frontier
9.6 (engine)
Source
9.6 (engine)
GoldSource
9.6 (game)
Natural Selection 2
9.6 (game)
Trine 2
9.6 (mod)
The Deluge
9.6 (mod)
Key to Freedom
9.6 (game)
Gang Garrison
9.6 (engine)
Xash3D Engine
9.6 (game)
The Babylon Project
9.6 (game)
WGRealms 2
9.6 (engine)
Construct
9.6 (engine)
DarkPlaces engine
9.6 (game)
No Bugs Allowed
9.6 (game)
NeonXSZ
9.6 (game)
Dangerous Rays
9.6 (game)
Super Crate Box
9.5 (mod)
Star Wars Conquest
9.5 (game)
Xenonauts
9.5 (game)
Running with Rifles
9.5 (engine)
Unreal Development Kit