• Register

VANISH is a First Person Adventure/Survival Indie Horror game created by 3DrunkMen in the free version of Unity, Unity3D Indie. Thrown into a labyrinth for reasons unknown, make your way through in search for an escape.

Review RSS Feed alldatcheese says
10 alldatcheese

Jul 24th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

+Very good visuals
+Amazing enemy AI
+Models look great
+Good animations for player, enemy, death
+Proper interface design
+3DrunkMen = Markiplier reference
+Has a proper objective
+Randomly generated maps
+Has a small storyline hidden to it
+Beautiful looking textures
+Brilliant Atmosphere

Even till today VANISH still scares me. I just find a dead end and as I look back, my heart stopped.

I would want to hug the developers one day for making this masterpiece.

I am really shocked to find out this was made with Unity3D FREE. This showed the developers gave a lot of manual effort and took NO help from Unity3D PRO at all. THIS is what I call "effort put to a game".

I am surprised to find out that this is still in Alpha and yet you guys did a great work. I am excited to see what you guys bring for the upcoming BETA and Full Versions. :)

MelissaRazcon says
8 MelissaRazcon

Jul 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really liked this game.
Not only because of the tension that i had when i was playing it, but because i thought that it was really clever.
But my score was 8 because it didn't really "motivated" me or something, like, for me to keep going and finish the game no matter how much time i waste. I didn't really finish the game, i just played, but after 3 times of trying it, i actually preferred leaving it there.
I loved the graphics and it was great.
I'll play it later with hopes to change my mind.

Cesferort says
9 Cesferort

Apr 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Es uno de los mejores juegos de terror que he probado en mi vida, una gráfica muy buena, sonidos espeluznantes xD, originalidad al combinar terror y un gran laberinto y un enemigo de lo más extraño. Lo único que le falta es algún mapa más y un modo multijugador(todos contra uno)que nos dejaría a todos asombrados. Tengo muchas ganas de que el juego avance y llegue a la siguiente versión. En caso de que el juego avance más le daré un 10, en mi opinión supera a "Slender The eight pages"

walissonhsantos says
9 walissonhsantos

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Legalmente assustador

TheHoongs says
10 TheHoongs

Feb 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the concept.

Everything in the game fits in with the title,this is a horror game where you are stuck in a sewer with a monster.

best of luck in the latest version!

-TheHoongs

forksnapper says
9 forksnapper

Feb 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything about it is amazing! The looks, the sounds, the feels...ahhhhhh the game scares me, but I love it! Whoever hasn't played it...what are you waiting for?! PLAY NOW!!!

squidcap says
10 squidcap

Jan 5th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow much afraid such scare so moleman

BennifierGames says
10 BennifierGames

Dec 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is my absolute favourite indie horror. It reminds me so much of SCP-087-B. The game has so much potential to be something amazing, Keep up the good work, 3drunkmen!

CrackingCody says
8 CrackingCody

Dec 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just did my first run through of this game. I'll be doing many more because I didn't win. Go check it out! Youtu.be

TheWhispersLie says
10 TheWhispersLie

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Vanish was the first ever game I played on Indiedb, and I loved it.
Better than Slender!
:D

Community Rating

Average

8.9

108 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.