• Register

Thrown into a Labyrinth for reasons unknown, you must roam through the darkness to find your escape. Do you have what it takes to get out alive? Or will you be another feast for the walls that seem to live? VANISH is a first person horror-adventure game that will make you question your own sanity.

RSS feed /ADC says
10 /ADC

Jul 24th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't


Ustra says
10 Ustra

Jul 5th, 2014 3 people agree 0 people don't

All in one even more like a great Horror experience.

IndieHorror says
10 IndieHorror

Jun 6th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i have watched the game i have yet to play it and so far it looks freaking horrifying keep up the great work!!!!!

MelissaRazcon says
8 MelissaRazcon

Jul 14th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really liked this game.
Not only because of the tension that i had when i was playing it, but because i thought that it was really clever.
But my score was 8 because it didn't really "motivated" me or something, like, for me to keep going and finish the game no matter how much time i waste. I didn't really finish the game, i just played, but after 3 times of trying it, i actually preferred leaving it there.
I loved the graphics and it was great.
I'll play it later with hopes to change my mind.

Ders101 says
10 Ders101

Jul 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is a work of art! The graphics are beautiful (for the Unity engine), the gameplay is smooth and easy to get into, and above all, this game is terrifying. I was scared playing in the middle of the day with my friend in the room. VANISH is so much more than a typical indie horror game. This game doesn't rely on jump scares, but instead taps into an actual fear response, making you feel claustrophobic, paranoid, and to doubt your own decisions. There are two different note systems, which contradict each other, and give you polar opposites in advice, making you unsure which one to trust. In addition to the map being a nearly unsolvable maze, the walls constantly shift, and more monsters appear the father you delve into the maze. Each time you die, the map is randomly regenerated, so that you can't just find a map on the internet and follow that, since everybody's play through will be different. In short, this game is a masterpiece. Play this game!


Harvested says
9 Harvested

Jun 10th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Vanish is a simply fantastic horror experience. The tunnels are tight and give you a claustrophobic uneasiness that puts you on edge. That mixed with the the well done sounds create an immersive horror atmosphere that can make those with the highest constitutions scream and jump. Vanish does not rely on make-or-break jump scares like other mediocre horror games, and instead puts you in a terrifying environment with scary monsters, well timed jump scares, and a simple objective. It's guaranteed to frustrate, scare, and amaze you all in the same experience, and is well worth a try.

Acegamer17 says
10 Acegamer17

Feb 28th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Wow, this game is really, really scary. Hell, I have watched countless videos of Vanish, knew what to expect, but this game still terrified me, literally. I am writing this review right after I played this game.

Let me just say that the atmosphere is spot on, especially with the volume turned up, headphones, and dark lighting. Every single thing that happened almost made me jump to the moon. Those damn pipes, never think your safe.

It listens. XvX

tellie69 says
9 tellie69

Feb 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I actually really enjoy the setting and theme. At first, watching reaction videos to this game I thought to myself "eh, this game doesn't scare me. I am immune to it's horror." But boy, did this game prove me wrong when I stumbled across a downloadable link! In fact, my very first game with it had me gasping and squeaking out "no.... no... no... **** NO!" when ever I stumbled across these... mole-men. However, I did manage to find the bowler room and the generator rooms after thirty minutes of wandering and sneaking past mole-men. The key I found is when you see them back away slowly, don't run like a mad-man! But anyways, this was a great experience and a game I'll probably keep around for the scare!

Kasumi-G says
10 Kasumi-G

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Let me just first say that I find this game to be quite terrifying, both mentally and... uh... physically. (Jumpings and all).

I think what works well for me in this game is the particular intense atmosphere you are placed in. I cannot express how many times those breaking pipes, light breaking, or even the sound effects in the background, have severely terrified me. It's the fact that you start loosing your sanity. This game LITERALLY drains your sanity, and what's worst, you have a creature of some sort that probably isn't from this dimension, chasing your ***. As soon as you first see this monster, or he starts chasing you, your sanity goes down hard. You just don't know if he'll be in front of you, behind you, or even on both your left and right when crossing those cross-ways. This game is all about messing with your sanity, and it does it well. That is true horror.

jack243 says
10 jack243

Aug 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i pooped myself more than once

Community Rating



147 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.