• Register

With Fire & Sword is the thrilling sequel to the action role-playing hit Mount & Blade: Warband. Be a mercenary or join one of the five battling factions to conquer, destroy or create empires. In an open sand box world you choose your allies, your enemies, what provinces to conquer, what castles to siege and what quests to embark on.With Fire & Sword also greatly builds and expands upon the highly regarded combat system from Mount & Blade: Warband. Firearms have been introduced to the battlefield. Also, muskets and pistols can now be used as sidearms in hand-to-hand combat to quickly drop your foes.In addition to the enhanced singleplayer mode, With Fire and Sword also provides a host of original multiplayer content including the new game mode: Captain.

Review RSS Feed nijbu says
6 nijbu

Feb 11th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Little more to provide then warband, which had little more to provide than M&B, it is still very enjoyable but really is just M&B with guns, a little more initiative and creativity and this could of been allot better

HaydenB says
2 HaydenB

Jul 13th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

Definitely not as good as Warband, I didn't like that you could not upgrade your soldiers individually. I thought that the game world was a bit bland; there is no mountain ranges deserts stuff like that

Ca_Putt says
8 Ca_Putt

Aug 20th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

With Mount and Blade with Fire and Sword Taleworld moves the Exciteing, Realistic, intuitive and down to earth gameplay of Mount and Blade(warband) to Eastern europe of the 17th century.
This shift comes with three major changes:

1. As "this is realism" the gameplay has moved further away from classic RPG and Strategy games, where weapons and armor "evolve" linear(level dependant equipment) you can recruit peasants from villages and upgrade them to Knights in shiny armor(tho it wasn't particulary shiney in M&B anyway) and you just need to do some minion quests to make your ruler happy and get ...king of all of Stormhold.

2. The World your character now rides through is full of things that you actually know, provided you have a profound knowledge of the early modern history of Eastern Europe offcource. This for once gives all the Hussaria fans out there the extra kick to actually attain a sizeable amount of Hussars and endless satisfaction if you see them charge into your foes, rather than some generic Swadian knights. On the other hand it removes a rather annoying problem I had when I was new to Calradia: "where the hell should I know if Amere is on my way? It's not like I actually know that place!" offcource, knowing eastern europe is essencial to this. When the only thing you know is that Moscow is east of Warsaw then Poland is as forein as Calradia.

3. Which is the most important one for most gamers: THERE BE GUNS!(no cannons sadly tho)
But be warned gamers out there they are made (somewhat) realistic, meaning:
3.1 You cannot snipe your enemies from across the map, as they are inaccurate as hell.
3.2 You cannot gun down a crowd of angry russians alone, as they take "forever" to reload(each shot).
3.3 And Bots are able to give you a headshot.

Some people would call the story a major change aswell but personally I think this goes into point 1. Afterall the Story quests can be quite exhausting and are only worthwhile once you already ARE the "chosen one"

jayboy00 says
10 jayboy00

Jun 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I SA, holly **** u guys i love ur games all the the mount & blades are AMAZING no joke! god i just wish you could make another one.. mayby modern time or continue working on ur previouse games, just saying u guys are amazing at Creating Games. dk if u will actually read this but congrats guys :)

dezz12 says
10 dezz12

May 15th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

coool

ModMusket says
10 ModMusket

Apr 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's an FPS/ roleplaying game set in the pike & shotte era! Need I say more?! AND it's M&B! INCREDIBLE! Oh, and the AI is outstanding compared to Warband, just sayin' ;)

lastgateguard says
7 lastgateguard

Aug 10th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Tried this one first. Then the kings started to vanish so i quit. I heard Warband was 1000 times better and so it is. Can't quite figure out how to get nation troops I'm a vessal and still the city wont give me troops.

baqikenny says
8 baqikenny

Jun 12th, 2011 5 people agree 4 people don't

****

Traciatim says
5 Traciatim

May 20th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Not an upgrade from M&B: WB. Major problems still exist, like AI running in to walls and clustering, riderless horses stuck on stairs, desyncs between severs and clients.

VirgyLiam says
4 VirgyLiam

Sep 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

guns are heavily unbalancing.

Community Rating

Average

8.2

261 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.