• Register

You've patched in to the enemy's security system: get ready to make your plan. Frozen Synapse is the ultimate strategy game: you have full control over your strike team, directing their every movement. At the same time, your opponent is plotting to defeat you. Plan your moves, then hit the "Execute" button: both you and your enemy's turns are executed simultaneously. Bite-size, hardcore strategy with a striking sci-fi aesthetic.

Review RSS Feed doncortio says
10 doncortio

Apr 27th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Thats amazing! Very important tactical game! I like it! But i purchased in a bundle version and i cannot have a CD-key to play online, and the developers dont responding...

Gigadoc2 says
9 Gigadoc2

May 12th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really fun game, both multiplayer and singleplayer.
The gameplay is really innovative and unique, and it's a refreshing break from your common RTS game.
What I really love about it, is the ability to simulate everything. There is just nothing you have to "guess", and there's no luck involved either. This game is not about speed, reflexes or gauging ranges; it is just about tactics, and to put yourself in the position of your opponent. Just like chess, except that your turns are executed simultaneously (which is even more awesome).
I always wanted this kind of game, and I have yet to see another game with this emphases, and this level of gameplay depth.

There is just one thing which keeps me from rating it 10/10, and this is the linux support. It seems like they just made a linux-version of the game to get into the HiB, and now they don't really care about it. Nowhere on the website you can find the word "linux", except for the FAQ, and I don't even know if you can buy the linux-version somewhere, aside from Desura.
This is especially sad, as this gameplay is exactly fitting to the preferences of many linux (and other *nix) users.

kry says
10 kry

Oct 9th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I give the 10/10 for multiplayer. Great unique way of playing and the tactics you have to learn make this an exelent game easily worth its price tag.

I haven't played single player much and don't know if I will. The multiplayer keeps me enterntained well enough. For what I have played so far, 7/10 because I'm comparing it to multiplayer and it is so much more interesting to play against real people.

Why are you reading a review of this game when you should already be playing it?

aaannz says
9 aaannz

Oct 1st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is excelent fun. It is like chess in modern and less restricted way. It doesn't eat all your free time and still is enjoyable. Replay features are amazing.

sothishell666 says
7 sothishell666

Nov 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game that is quite simple to understand and even more simple to get into, but which still offer the player lots of room to be creative and devious!

I recommend this game for anyone who enjoys good PvP games.

Gn0meSlice says
10 Gn0meSlice

Sep 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Excellent tactical combat game with a really interesting and beautiful aesthetic. The gameplay is great and there are tons of missions to play through, as well as online multiplayer (which is where it's really at). And the soundtrack is probably the best I've ever heard in a game, and suits the style to perfection.

Gorgeous game, good gameplay, a great time all around.

Kefren says
9 Kefren

Apr 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun multiplayer game, but avoid playing experts - you die too quickly!

DivertedTraffic says
1 DivertedTraffic

Mar 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not even half a good a people make it out to be.

NormanPL says
9 NormanPL

Nov 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very Good Strategy + Epic Music

yotsotop says
9 yotsotop

May 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

thanks guys ! nice game

Community Rating

Average

9.1

192 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.