• Register
Post news RSS Don't miss LudoNarraCon panel about time loop games next week! Feat. epic guests!

We're taking part in a panel about narration in games based on repetitions next week, join us!

Posted by on



LudoNarraCon is coming up next week, a global digital festival celebrating narrative video games.
Available to everyone for free via Steam, it will run from April 24th - 27th. Our very own Nick Pearce will be giving a talk on Time Loop games on the first day.

Panel date: April 24, 2PM PST, 11PM CET & April 25, 7AM AEST

You can set yourself a reminder via Steam here: Store.steampowered.com



Discover some of the design philosophy behind our upcoming game, The Forgotten City:
Ever since Groundhog Day, time loop stories have captured the imagination of film makers and game developers alike. Time loop games offer players the unique ability to experiment, see the consequences of their actions, correct mistakes, and exploit knowledge they shouldn't have - but all at the risk of becoming repetitive. In this panel, Nick Pearce, Kate Chironis, Raúl Rubio Munárriz & Luis Antonio will discuss how to keep narrative interesting in a game based on repetition.

Don't forget to follow Modern Storyteller on Twitter & our publisher on Twitter & Facebook not to miss future news about The Forgotten City!

Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.

Related Games
The Forgotten City
The Forgotten City Adventure
Related Engines
Unreal Engine 4
Unreal Engine 4 Commercial
Related Groups
Dear Villagers
Dear Villagers Publisher
Modern Storyteller
Modern Storyteller Developer