• Register

The hero fights to free a land that is controlled by seven towers, he must find each tower and slay the lost soul within. The game is played across two main types of levels. Type one is a side scrolling action based level. These levels contain plenty of monsters to fight and many sections are guarded by sub-bosses. The character has various attacks to aid his progress through these levels and in some parts can change into a wolf/beast. The second type are the main towers, these levels are vertical and are more puzzle based as the player must climb to the top, or descend to the bottom. There will still be some fighting along the way but most fights will be part of puzzles. At the end of these levels Bathoryn will have to fight and beat the tower boss before moving onto the next area and tower.

Post news RSS First basic combat

Bathoryn encounters his first combat and game play.

Posted by on


Here is a new video of Bathoryn's first combat. This part serves as a tutorial to get the player used to the swing-time of the sword. It is a rough, first-draft video and Bathoryn uses only one attack. Additional attacks including low strikes, decapitations, thrusts, and a super-move are forthcoming.

As you can see towards the end of the video, Bathoryn moves into a new area. This area will contain the first sub-boss, the Thorn Beast, which will be my next focus. I will also continue to improve effects throughout the process.

Bathoryn enters the world
Bathoryn enters the world

Lord Vroll sub boss
Lord Vroll

The skull pub.
skull pub

First basic combat. - Indie DB



Post a comment
Sign in or join with:

Only registered members can share their thoughts. So come on! Join the community today (totally free - or sign in with your social account on the right) and join in the conversation.

Follow Profile
Slain! The 7 towers.
Windows, Web, XONE, PS4, VITA, WiiU, DS
Steel Mantis
Send Message
Release date
Game watch
Post news
Related Games
Related Engines
Unity Commercial